Brian Panowich Presents Debut Novel

Brian Panowich will present his debut novel on Friday, October 23rd at 6:30 p.m. Set in the mountains of North Georgia, Bull Mountain straddles the line between literary and crime and will appeal to readers of Cormac McCarthy and Philipp Meyer, but also to fans of more traditional crime writers like James Lee Burke and George Pelecanos. Bull Mountain is a dark and violent story of multigenerational crime and retribution. The narrative unfolds from multiple points of view as it chronicles the criminal pursuits and acts of vengeance that have kept the troubled Burroughs clan in control of the surrounding community. Brian is a firefighter and former musician who lives in East Georgia with his wife and four children.

Event date: 
Friday, October 23, 2015 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
3 E. Jackson St.
Sylva, NC 28779
Staff Pick Badge
Bull Mountain Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780399173967
Availability: We can probably get this title but the price is subject to change.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 7th, 2015

Download Audiobooks

Libro.fmWe've partnered with Libro.fm to bring you a top-notch option for digital audiobooks. Take a look at our large catalog of recorded books at https://libro.fm/citylightsnc 

Dig Sylva LogoOur Neighbors: City Lights Cafe