The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper (Kobo eBook)

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper Cover Image
$11.99
Available Now

Description


Look for Phaedra Patrick’s newest perfectly charming read, The Secrets of Love Story Bridge.

“An endearing celebration of life.” -RealSimple.com

Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, this curiously charming debut follows a lovable widower and his life-changing adventure of love and self-discovery.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam’s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he’s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met—a journey that leads him to find hope and healing in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous reminder of life’s infinite possibilities.

Check out these other heartwarming stories from Phaedra Patrick.

The Library of Lost and Found
Rise and Shine Benedict Stone

Download Audiobooks

Libro.fmWe've partnered with Libro.fm to bring you a top-notch option for digital audiobooks. Take a look at our large catalog of recorded books at https://libro.fm/citylightsnc 

Dig Sylva LogoOur Neighbors: City Lights Cafe